Showroom
Brands & RetailAnd More
Archive
Mon, 9-05–Sat, 28-05-22

Victorian

by Mary Katrantzou

Öffnungszeiten: Mo – Sa, 12:00 – 20:00

“Higher Purpose” – after a largely virtual Berlin Design Week 2021, the now fifth BNDNWK from 12 to 22 May 2022 is once again predominantly physically pursuing the definition of a more sustainable, “better” future and the role of design as observer, mediator and solution provider. In this context, Villeroy & Boch Tiles is presenting an exciting installation of the VICTORIAN by Mary Katrantzou collection: the creative design series, which depicts a lively symbiosis of high fashion and classic tile art, will be featured in a prominent position at POP KUDAMM.

The expressive collection is the result of a collaboration between Villeroy & Boch Tiles and Athens-born fashion designer Mary Katrantzou, whose colourful creations are characterised by an aesthetic of mixed techniques, craftsmanship and opulent embellishments. Katrantzou, who takes a holistic approach to her work, was excited by the idea of putting her understanding of fashion into a spatial context and developing a sophisticated design for ceramic tiles. The result is impressive: VICTORIAN by Mary Katrantzou is a versatile design concept for walls and floors with an exquisite design statement.

At the centre of the décor concept is the Victorian butterfly, which becomes a radiant ambassador of nature in the interior. With golden frames or the stamp look typical of Katrantzou’s work, the motifs look like small works of art. In addition, there are classic geometric decorations which, combined with the butterfly motifs or used on their own, offer a variety of design options for individual room concepts.

All information on the collection at:

www.villeroy-boch-fliesen.com
www.villeroy-boch.de/produkte/fliesen/kollektionen/victorian


What's on?

Showroom
Brands & RetailAnd More
Archive
Mo, 9.05.–Sa, 28.05.22

Victorian

by Mary Katrantzou

Öffnungszeiten: Mo – Sa, 12:00 – 20:00

„Higher Purpose“ – nach einer größtenteils virtuellen Berlin Design Week 2021 geht die inzwischen fünfte BNDNWK vom 12. bis 22. Mai 2022 wieder vorwiegend physisch der Definition einer nachhaltigeren, „besseren“ Zukunft und der Rolle des Designs als Beobachter, Mittler und Lösungsgeber nach. In diesem Kontext präsentiert Villeroy & Boch Fliesen eine spannende Installation der Kollektion VICTORIAN by Mary Katrantzou: Mit der kreativen Designserie, die eine lebendige Symbiose aus High-Fashion und klassischer Fliesenkunst abbildet, wird an exponierter Stelle bei POP KUDAMM bespielt.

Die ausdrucksvolle Kollektion ist in Zusammenarbeit von Villeroy & Boch Fliesen mit der in Athen gebürtigen Modedesignerin Mary Katrantzou entstanden, deren farbenfrohe Kreationen von einer Ästhetik aus Mischtechniken, Handwerkskunst und opulenten Verzierungen geprägt sind. Katrantzou, die ihre Arbeit gesamtheitlich begreift, war von der Idee begeistert, ihr Modeverständnis in einen räumlichen Zusammenhang zu stellen und ein anspruchsvolles Design für keramische Fliesen zu entwickeln. Das Ergebnis beeindruckt: VICTORIAN by Mary Katrantzou ist ein vielseitiges Gestaltungskonzept für Wand und Boden mit einer exquisiten Designaussage.

Im Mittelpunkt des Dekorkonzepts steht der viktorianische Schmetterling, der zum strahlenden Botschafter der Natur im Interieur avanciert. Mit goldenen Rahmen oder der für Katrantzous Arbeiten typischen Briefmarkenoptik wirken die Motive wie kleine Kunstwerke. Hinzu kommen klassisch-geometrische Dekorationen, die, kombiniert mit den Schmetterlingsmotiven oder eigenständig eingesetzt, vielfältige Gestaltungsoptionen für individuelle aumkonzepte bieten.

Alle Infos zur Kollektion unter:

www.villeroy-boch-fliesen.com
www.villeroy-boch.de/produkte/fliesen/kollektionen/victorian


What's on?