THE POPUP W/ SPIRIT BY YOUR BARBER IN TOWN

Your Barber in Town bringing Afro-punk culture to Berlin's City-West. Modern Urban Barbering as pure event experience mixed with fashion, art and music at POP KUDAMM from July 6 to August 2.

OPENING TIMES
6 July – 30 July 2022
Tuesday – Saturday 11:00 – 19:00

“The best barber in town.” That’s how his clients and fans call him and that’s exactly how he named his store: YOUR BARBER IN TOWN.

Emmanuel Lukoki, 30 years young, is a barber born of passion. A passion that he has made his profession, and a true craft that for him is a professional love. “Seeing the client glow from the outside as well as the inside after a treatment is doing about the same to me as it does to him or her.”

His motto in the store and on jobs is not the client is king, but the client is friend. After the first contact with the Magic Chair, as he calls his barber chair, the typical client contact breaks. The formal you turns into a personal you, the unfamiliar turns into openness and communication.

He does not have a separate name for the profession that he practices. He leaves this task to his clients. The one simply calls him a barber, the other a therapist, marriage counselor or stylist.
His clients are well-known influencers, actors, professional soccer players and just any normal student or tourist. All are treated equally, which is the special spirit of his store. A unique experience with music, rhythm and good vibes only. Or, as Emmanuel puts it, “a harmonious encounter between hair and people.”

It is exactly these vibes that Emmanuel Lukoki is bringing to POP KUDAMM starting this July. A cultural hotspot that, in addition to the regular barber business, makes fashion, art and music part of the story and, together with the collective Freak de L’ afrique, will turn your visit at the Barber Pop-Up into a special experience.

OPENING TIMES
6 July – 30 July 2022
Tuesday – Saturday 11:00 – 19:00

Keep up und follow Your Barber in Town on Instagram.

THE POPUP w/ SPIRIT by YOUR BARBER IN TOWN

Your Barber in Town bringt Afro-Punk-Kultur in die Berliner City-West. Modern Urban Barbering als pures Event-Erlebnis gemixed mit Fashion, Art und Music vom 6. Juli bis 2. August im POP KUDAMM.

OPENING TIMES
6. Juli – 30. Juli 2022
Dienstag – Samstag 11:00 – 19:00

“The best barber in town.” So nennen ihn seine Kunden und Fans und genau so hat er seinen Shop benannt: YOUR BARBER IN TOWN.

Emmanuel Lukoki, 30 Jahre jung, ist Barber aus Leidenschaft. Eine Leidenschaft, die er zu seinem Beruf gemacht hat, und ein echtes Handwerk, dass für ihn berufliche Liebe ist. „Den Kunden nach einer Behandlung von außen wie von innen strahlen zu sehen, macht mit mir ungefähr dasselbe wie mit ihm oder ihr.“

Sein Motto im Shop und bei Jobs ist nicht der Kunde ist König, sondern der Kunde ist Freund. Nach dem ersten Kontakt mit dem Magic Chair, wie er seinen Barberstuhl nennt, bricht der typische Kundenkontakt. Aus Sie wird Du, aus Fremd wird Offenheit und Kommunikation.

Für den Beruf, wie er ihn ausübt, hat er keine gesonderte Bezeichnung. Diese Aufgabe überlässt er seinen Kunden. Die eine nennt ihn einfach Barber, der andere Therapeut, Eheberater oder Stylist.

Zu seinen Kunden zählen bekannte Influencer, Schauspieler:innen, Profi Fußballspieler und ganz normale Schüler:innen oder Touristen. Alle werden bei ihm gleichbehandelt, was den besonderen Spirit seines Shops ausmacht. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis mit Music, Rhythmus und good vibes only. Oder, wie Emmanuel es sagt: „eine harmonische Begegnung zwischen Haar und Mensch.“

Genau diese Vibes bringt Emmanuel Lukoki ab Juli zu POP KUDAMM. Ein Kultur-Spot der neben dem regulären Barber-Betrieb Fashion, Kunst und Musik zum Thema macht und zusammen mit dem Collective Freak de L‘ afrique Deinen Besuch im Barber Pop-Up zum Erlebnis macht.

OPENING TIMES
6. Juli – 30. Juli 2022
Dienstag – Samstag 11:00 – 19:00

Keep up und folge Your Barber in Town auf Instagram.