Event
The Ballroom präsentiert von the 5 Elements im POP Kudamm
And MoreClubs & Shows
Archive
Sun, 23-10-22
,
14:00

Playtime

Halloween Edition

At the end of October, dance Halloween with us. On Sunday afternoon, 'The 5 Elements' is hosting the "Ball" 'Playtime' at POP KUDAMM, starting a monthly mini-ball series for "kids" and allies of the "Ball" and voguing scene. A show with DJs, judges and performers.

Newcomers and so-called “parents” come together here and present a wide variety of “Ball” style talents, which are evaluated by an exclusive, top-class and interactive jury. There is dancing, radio waves, personalities show themselves, charm sparkles and bewitches. And by the way, “interactive” in this context means that the jury judged the participants themselves on the catwalk in categories such as “Face, Beginners Runway, Performance, Body, Hands vs. Arms on Horror Movie Theme Songs, Best Halloween Outfit” etc .will challenge. The aim of ‘The 5 Elements’ is to create a space that strengthens, motivates and, above all, is fun.

A show with DJs, judges, performers and you.

Judges

Where do the "Ball" come from?

The “Ball” phenomenon has its roots in New York’s Harlem of the 1920s. Inspired by VOGUE, the dance style that was developed in the marginalized Black and Latinx LGBTQI scene is also called Vogue or Voguing.

Expressive, body-hugging, glamorous, like on a catwalk – you can feel, live and dance to the origins of creativity and power of the flourishing New York fashion scene. It is a dance combined with martial arts. Because the so-called “Balls” are about measuring yourself in a creative way using expressive dance forms and glamorous outfits.

The 5 Elements präsentiert The Ballroom, The Halloween Edition

Over time, glamorous drag queens and superstars have developed a strong global community that creates safe spaces for people from the homosexual and transsexual, Afro and Latin American communities, and achieves empowerment, acceptance, body positivity and visibility in their marginalized communities.

Timetable

14:00 Doors Open

15:00 LSS start / Roll Call

16:00 Ball start

Eintritt

A mandatory minimum donation of 5 euros is requested at the box office.


What's on?

Event
The Ballroom präsentiert von the 5 Elements im POP Kudamm
And MoreClubs & Shows
Archive
So, 23.10.22
,
14:00

Playtime

Halloween Edition

Newcomer und sogenannte „Parents“ kommen hier zusammen und präsentieren unterschiedlichste „Ball“ Stil Talente, die von einer exklusiven, hochkarätigen und interaktiven Jury bewertet werden. Es wird getanzt, gefunkt, Persönlichkeiten zeigen sich, Charme sprüht und bezirzt. Und übrigens, „interaktiv“ bedeutet in diesem Zusammenhang, dass die Jury die Teilnehmer*innen selbst auf dem Catwalk in Kategorien wie „Face, Beginners Runway, Performance, Body, Hands vs. Arms on Horror Movie Theme Songs, Best Halloween Outfit“ etc. herausfordern wird. Ziel von ‚The 5 Elements‘ ist es einen Raum zu kreieren, der stärkt, motiviert und natürlich vor Allem Spaß macht.

Eine Show mit DJs, Judges, Performer*innen und Euch.

Judges

Woher kommen die "Balls"?

Das Phänomen „Ball“ hat seine Wurzeln im New Yorker Harlem der 20er. Von der VOGUE inspiriert nennt sich der Tanzstil, der in der marginalisierten Black- und Latinx-LGBTQI Szene entwickelt wurde, auch Vogue oder Voguing.

Expressiv, körperbetont, Glamour, wie auf einem Catwalk – man spürt, lebt und tanzt den Ursprung an Kreativität und Kraft der blühenden New Yorker Fashion-Szene. Es ist ein Tanz der mit Kampfkunst kombiniert wird. Denn bei den sogenannten „Balls“ geht es darum sich auf kreative Weise mit Mitteln ausdrucksstarker Tanzformen und glamourösen Outfits miteinander zu messen.

The 5 Elements präsentiert The Ballroom, The Halloween Edition

So entwickelte sich im Laufe der Zeit durch glamouröse Dragqueens und Superstars eine starke weltweite Community, die sichere Räume für Personen der homo- und transsexuellen, afro- und lateinamerikanischen Community erschafft, sowie Empowerment, Akzeptanz, Körperpositivität und Sichtbarkeit ihrer marginalisierten Gemeinschaften erreicht.

Timetable

14:00 Doors Open

15:00 LSS start / Roll Call

16:00 Ball start

Eintritt

An der Abendkasse wird um eine obligatorische Mindestspende von 5 Euro gebeten.


What's on?