Showroom
CuratedArts & Films
Archive
Thu, 28-04–Thu, 30-06-22
,
19:00–23:00

Rythm of Rules and Irregularities

Vakki kinetic art

With her colorful sculptures and video installations, VAKKI draws attention to energies and dynamics that arise when people and objects move in passing. These energies are transformed into geometric structures and together set in motion kinetically.

In doing so, VAKKI employs strong visual stimuli while simultaneously harkening back to the early 1980s through its visual identity. The resulting splashes of color are the basis of her work, which explores the cycle of being through various mediums and interprets them into kinetic works with graphics and movement.

POP KUDAMM is proud to present “Rhythm of Rules and Irregularities” with works by VAKKI. Large-scale kinetic installations developed especially for POP KUDAMM will be on view beginning April 28.

About the Artist

VAKKI is a contemporary artist from South Korea. She currently lives and works in Seoul. She is working in a broad spectrum of visual arts focusing on videos, interactive media, space, three-dimensional installations and sound in her projects.
Her artworks have been shown in numerous national and international exhibitions including Amsterdam, Berlin, Thailand, and New York. She was introduced to the German audience with “Showcase in Berlin” – an exhibition presented at Platoon Kunsthalle Berlin.

More about VAKKI at:
www.playvakki.com 


What's on?

Showroom
CuratedArts & Films
Archive
Do, 28.04.–Do, 30.06.22
,
19:00–23:00

Rythm of Rules and Irregularities

Vakki kinetische Kunst

Mit ihren farbenfrohen Skulpturen und Videoinstallationen lenkt VAKKI die Aufmerksamkeit auf Energien und Dynamiken, die bei der Bewegung von Menschen und Objekten im Vorbeigehen entstehen. Diese Energien werden in geometrische Strukturen umgewandelt und gemeinsam kinetisch in Bewegung gesetzt.

Dabei setzt VAKKI starke optische Reize und knüpft gleichzeitig durch ihre visuelle Identität an die frühen 1980er Jahre an. Die daraus resultierenden Farbsprengsel sind die Grundlage ihrer Arbeit, die den Kreislauf des Seins durch verschiedene Medien erforscht und in kinetische Arbeiten mit Grafik und Bewegung interpretiert.

POP KUDAMM ist stolz darauf, „Rhythmus der Regeln und Unregelmäßigkeiten“ mit Arbeiten von VAKKI zu präsentieren. Eigens für POP KUDAMM entwickelte großformatige kinetische Installationen werden ab dem 28. April zu sehen sein.

Über die Künstlerin

VAKKI ist eine zeitgenössische Künstlerin aus Südkorea. Sie lebt und arbeitet derzeit in Seoul. Sie arbeitet in einem breiten Spektrum der bildenden Kunst und konzentriert sich in ihren Projekten auf Videos, interaktive Medien, Raum, dreidimensionale Installationen und Klang.
Ihre Werke wurden in zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Ausstellungen gezeigt, unter anderem in Amsterdam, Berlin, Thailand und New York. Dem deutschen Publikum wurde sie mit „Showcase in Berlin“ vorgestellt, einer Ausstellung in der Platoon Kunsthalle Berlin.

Mehr über VAKKI unter:
www.playvakki.com 


What's on?