Lecture
Experi Fachtagung. Verkehrswende: Urbanen Raum Neu Denken-
Curated
Archive
Thu, 6-10–Fri, 7-10-22
,
10:00–16:00

EXPERI Conference

Rethinking urban space.

First interim results around the topic of space distribution and redesign will be presented.

Successfully implementing the traffic turnaround also means rethinking and redistributing the scarce resource of public space. In addition to the presentation of the research results, there will be a keynote speech on the Berlin Mobility Act, further interface results from the DLR research project “Networked Mobility for Liveable Places (VMo4Orte)”, and excursions to three places of the traffic turnaround in Berlin.

With lectures by:

Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute for Transport Research, Prof. Dr. Sophia Becker, Mobility Researcher / Vice President for Sustainability, Internal Communication, Transfer and Transdisciplinarity at the Technical University of Berlin, Anke Kläver, EXPERI / Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research in Potsdam (IASS), Victoria Luh, Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research in Potsdam (IASS), Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Transport Research, Katharina Götting | EXPERI / Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research in Potsdam (IASS), Dr. Julia Schuppan & Dr. Simon Nieland / German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Transport Research | DLR Institute of Transport Research, Alexander Czeh, EXPERI / German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Transport Research, Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / German Aerospace Center (DLR) Institute of Transport Research;

Afterwards, there will be a panel/fishbowl discussion on transferability into practice.
Representatives from Berlin’s districts, among others, and the audience will discuss the benefits of the findings on land redistribution in practice and what adjustments can be made.

Speaker

Saskia Ellenbeck, District Councilor for Order, Roads, Green Spaces, Environment and Nature Conservation | Tempelhof-Schöneberg District Office, Kirsten Pfaue, Coordinator for the Mobility Turnaround of the City of Hamburg, Oliver Schruoffeneger, District Councilor for Order, Environment, Roads and Green Spaces | Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf District Office, Felix Weisbrich, Head of the Roads and Green Spaces Office | Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg District Office;

Moderation

Excursion program

FR 7.10.22
10 am – START Excursion program throughout Berlin

See specific program and free registration: www.experi-forschung.de/fachtagung

EXPERI Symposium. Transport turnaround: Rethinking urban space. Now. At the Kudamm.


What's on?

Lecture
Experi Fachtagung. Verkehrswende: Urbanen Raum Neu Denken-
Curated
Archive
Do, 6.10.–Fr, 7.10.22
,
10:00–16:00

EXPERI-Konferenz

Stadtraum neu denken

Erste Zwischenergebnisse zum Thema Raumaufteilung und Umgestaltung werden präsentiert.

Die Verkehrswende erfolgreich umzusetzen bedeutet auch, die knappe Ressource öffentlicher Raum neu zu denken und zu verteilen. Neben der Präsentation der Forschungsergebnisse wird es einen Impulsvortrag zum Berliner Mobilitätsgesetz, weitere Schnittstellenergebnisse aus dem DLR-Forschungsprojekt „Vernetzte Mobilität für lebenswerte Orte (VMo4Orte)“ und Exkursionen zu drei Orten des Verkehrs geben Wende in Berlin.

Mit Vorträgen von:

Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Institut für Verkehrsforschung, Prof. Dr. Sophia Becker, Mobilitätsforscherin / Vizepräsidentin für Nachhaltigkeit, interne Kommunikation, Transfer und Transdisziplinarität an der Technischen Universität Berlin, Anke Kläver, EXPERI / Institut für transformative Nachhaltigkeitsforschung in Potsdam (IASS), Victoria Luh, Institut für transformative Nachhaltigkeitsforschung in Potsdam (IASS), Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Institut für Verkehrsforschung, Katharina Götting | EXPERI/ Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research, Potsdam (IASS) ,Dr. Julia Schuppan & Dr. Simon Nieland / Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Institut für Verkehrsforschung, Alexander Czeh, EXPERI /Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Institut für Verkehrsforschung, Dr. Julia Jarass, EXPERI / Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) Institut für Verkehrsforschung;

Im Anschluss gibt es eine Podiums-/Fishbowl-Diskussion zur Übertragbarkeit in die Praxis.
Mit Vertreter*innen, u.a. der Berliner Bezirke, und gemeinsam mit dem Publikum wird diskutiert, welchen Nutzen die Erkenntnisse zur Flächenumverteilung in der Praxis haben und welche Stellschrauben es gibt.

Speaker

Saskia Ellenbeck, Bezirksstadträtin für Ordnung, Straßen, Grünflächen, Umwelt und Naturschutz | Bezirksamt Tempelhof-Schöneberg, Kirsten Pfaue, Koordinatorin für die Mobilitätswende der Stadt Hamburg, Oliver Schruoffeneger, Bezirksstadtrat für Ordnung, Umwelt, Straßen und Grünflächen | Bezirksamt Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, Felix Weisbrich, Leiter des Straßen- und Grünflächenamtes | Bezirksamt Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg;

Moderation

Exkursionsprogramm

FRI 07.10.22 – START 10:00 Exkursionsprogramm in ganz Berlin

Konkretes Programm und kostenlose Anmeldung: https://www.experi-forschung.de/fachtagung
Experi-Symposium. Verkehrswende: Stadtraum neu denken.
Jetzt. Am Kudamm.


What's on?