Showroom
CuratedArts & FilmsInterests
Archive
Sat, 5-11–Wed, 14-12-22

DGTL:IRL

A 3D-NFT ART & DESIGN exhibition

Öffnungszeiten: Di – Sa, 13:00 – 20:00

Martí Guixé installs objects from his long-standing project L’Ex-Designer Bar,
a bar in Barcelona built entirely in micro-production from 3D printed components.
Bar in Barcelona.

Oliver Vogt presents his new 3D NFT collection ConstantVariable 2nd Generation.

Both projects operate in the transition zone between 3D digital NFT and physical objects, testing the emergence and production conditions of new phygital object realities. With the data linked in the NFT, the owners* can realize their own expression in different materials or use them as digital sculptures in the new metaverses. This expands the scope of digital art through additional applications.

Vogt probes the bridge between digital and physical object. His conceptual work “Common Wallet” is a DAO, a decentralised autonomous organisation that uses the blockchain as a platform for interactions via a smart contract.

Guixé shows artifacts he designed and produced for a 21st century bar. In Weitenfeld Landaluce’s pop-up container, artistic practices that manifest the digital in the world of objects can be experienced in real life (IRL). Together with its artists*, Weitenfeld Landaluce gallery makes it a point to use the ecologically and socially responsible open source platform Cardano in blockchain technology and NFT production.

Oliver Vogt – ConstantVariable 1st Generation
Martí Guixé – L’Ex Designer Bar

Pictures: Oliver Vogt – ConstantVariable 1st Generation
Headerpicture: Martí Guixé – L’Ex Designer Bar

Programm

Saturday, 5th of November, 7 p.m. Uhr
Vernissage

Thursday, 10. November, 19:00 Uhr
3D Event Activation – Live mint

Öffnungszeiten

Tuesday – Saturday, 1 – 8 p.m.

Martí Guixé – L’Ex Designer Bar
Oliver Vogt – ConstantVariable 2nd Generation

Weitenfeld Landaluce Contemporary Art Gallery
Agustin Acevedo Landaluce
Auguststr. 86
10117 Berlin


What's on?

Showroom
Martí Guixé, L’Ex Designer Bar
CuratedArts & FilmsInterests
Archive
Sa, 5.11.–Mo, 14.11.22

DGTL:IRL

Eine 3D-NFT ART & DESIGN Ausstellung

Öffnungszeiten: Di – Sa, 13:00 – 20:00

Martí Guixé installiert Objekte seines langjährigen Projekts L’Ex-Designer Bar,
einer vollständig in Mikroproduktion aus 3D gedruckten Bestandteilen errichteten
Bar in Barcelona.

Oliver Vogt präsentiert seine neue 3D-NFT Kollektion ConstantVariable 2nd Generation.

Beide Projekte operieren in der Übergangszone zwischen digitalen 3D-NFT und physischen Objekten, erproben die Entstehung und Produktionsbedingungen neuer phygitaler Objektrealitäten. Mit den im NFT verknüpften Daten können die Besitzer*innen ihren eigenen Ausdruck in verschiedenen Materialien realisieren oder sie in den neuen Metaversen als digitale Skulpturen nutzen. Dadurch erweitert sich der Spielraum digitaler Kunst durch zusätzliche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Vogt sondiert die Brücke zwischen digitalem und physischem Objekt. Seine konzeptionelle Arbeit „Common Wallet“ ist ein DAO, eine decentralised autonomous organisation, die über einen Smart Contract die Blockchain als Plattform für Interaktionen nutzt.

Guixé zeigt Artefakte, die er für eine Bar des 21. Jahrhunderts entworfen und produziert hat. Im Pop-up-Container von Weitenfeld Landaluce werden in real life (IRL) künstlerische Praktiken erfahrbar, die das Digitale in der Welt der Gegenstände manifestieren. Gemeinsam mit ihren Künstler*innen legt die Galerie Weitenfeld Landaluce Wert darauf, bei Blockchain Technologie und NFT-Produktion die ökologisch und sozial verantwortliche Open Source Plattform Cardano zu nutzen.

Bilder: Oliver Vogt – ConstantVariable 1st Generation
Headerbild: Martí Guixé – L’Ex Designer Bar

Programm

Samstag, 5. November, 19:00 Uhr
Vernissage

Donnerstag, 10. November, 19:00 Uhr
3D Event Activation – Live mint

Öffnungszeiten

Dienstag – Samstag, 13:00 – 20:00 Uhr

Martí Guixé – L’Ex Designer Bar
Oliver Vogt – ConstantVariable 2nd Generation

Weitenfeld Landaluce Contemporary Art Gallery
Agustin Acevedo Landaluce
Auguststr. 86
10117 Berlin

Logo Weitenfeld Landaluce Galerie

What's on?