About us

About

With the goal of making topics, trends, challenges and opportunities of urban coexistence accessible and designable, POP KUDAMM brings in inspirations and perspectives of various intellectual levels, spaces and cultural angles.

This can be anything- but above all it is inspiration, concept, holistically conceived. Obtained through a meeting and working of knowledge and art, of commerce, everyday life, consumption, of questioning, inventiveness and creativity and curiosity. A constant re:inflection.

Us

The interaction of these areas is what makes POP KUDAMM so exciting. Together we illuminate ideas and visions of how and where our city is developing.

Our team takes care of making this possible.

Joerg, the program director of POP KUDAMM. He conducts this interaction of our place. He directs the whole thing.

Jolanda leads and feels the design, the performing and creative aspects of the POP KUDAMM. Inside & outside. She is approachable when it comes to the presentation and communication of the place and that of the contributors.

Milena is the doer. She manages the projects, requests, media and leads the execution.

Free curators

Urban Art & Culture are building bridges to these themes at POPKDM. In exhibitions, installations, narratives and performances, artists ‘ping’ urban life in its different facets, create the creative connection and call for the pong.

In this way, POP KUDAMM forces the dialogue about cohesion and participation and generates knowledge for the transformation of our city, which is shaped by people and their content.

Location

POP KUDAMM is located between Gedächtniskirche, Zoo-Fenster, Upper West and Café Kranzler.

The entrance of POP KUDAMM is our CREATIVE VILLAGE, consisting of containers two different sizes of 20ft and 40ft. Ideal für Pop-Ups, Showrooms and Labs, Ready-Mades for articles and unique design experiments, exciting brand experiences and lively thinking.

The heart and center is our imposing MAIN HALL. A multi-functional venue that provides the perfect backdrop for read and curated event formats of all kinds for up to 200 guests on 180 square meters on the ground floor. Upstairs, there are two more rooms: one for up to 50 guests and a darkened room that is also suitable for smaller film screenings.

In the BACKYARD there is the open-air arena of POP KUDAMM. Auf unser Tribüne finden hier über 100 Gäste ihren Platz, um Screenings, Live Music und Performances unter dem Himmel Berlins zu genießen.

The Village is marketplace, event location, retail, think tank, brand awareness, art, culture and science, ‘stage and -diving’ all in one.

In this interaction we recognize the power of credibility and forward-looking development of urban living space. This is the added value of the participants of our Villages.


What's on?

About us

About

Mit dem Ziel, Themen, Trends, Herausforderungen und Chancen urbanen Zusammenlebens zugänglich und gestaltbar zu machen, bringt POP KUDAMM Inspirationen und Blickwinkel verschiedener intellektueller Ebenen, Räume und kultureller Blickwinkel ein.

Dies kann alles sein – vor allem aber ist es Inspiration, Konzept, ganzheitlich gedacht. Erlangt durch ein Aufeinandertreffen und Wirken von Wissen und Kunst, von Handel, Alltag, Konsum, von Hinterfragen, Erfindergeist, Kreativität und Schaulust. Ein stetiges Re:Flektieren.

Us

Das Zusammenwirken dieser Bereiche macht die Spannung von POP KUDAMM aus. Gemeinsam beleuchten wir Ideen und Visionen, wie und wohin sich unsere Stadt entwickelt.

Das dies bei uns möglich wird, darum kümmert sich unser Team.

Joerg, der Programmdirektor des POP KUDAMM. Er dirigiert dieses Zusammenwirken unseres Ortes. Er leitet das Gesamte.

Jolanda führt und fühlt das Design, das Darstellerische und Kreative des POP KUDAMM. Innen & Außen. Sie ist ansprechbar, wenn es um die Darstellung und Kommunikation des Ortes und die der Mitwirkenden geht.

Milena ist die Macherin. Sie managed die Projekte, Anfragen, Medien und leitet die Umsetzung.

Freie Kurator*innen

Urbane Kunst & Kultur bauen im POP KUDAMM die Brücken zu verschiedenen Themen. In Ausstellungen, Installationen, Narrativen und Performances ‚pingen‘ Künstler*innen urbanes Leben in seinen unterschiedlichen Facetten, schaffen die kreativen Verbindungen und fordern das Pong ein.

Damit beteiligt sich POP KUDAMM aktiv und kreativ in der Mitgestaltung dieser Stadt. POP KUDAMM bietet eine partizipative Schnittstelle und generiert so Wissen für die Transformation unserer Stadt. Eine Transformation, die von Menschen und ihren Inhalten gestaltet wird.

Location

Das POP KUDAMM liegt zwischen Gedächtniskirche, Zoo-Fenster, Upper West und Café Kranzler.

Den Eingang von POP KUDAMM bildet unser CREATIVE VILLAGE, bestehend aus Containern zwei verschiedenen Größen von 20ft und 40ft. Ideal für Pop-Ups, Showrooms und Reallaboren. Für einzigartige Designexperimente, spannende Brand Experiences und lebendige Denkarbeit.

Herz und Zentrum ist unsere imposante MAIN HALL. Ein multifunktionaler Ort, der auf 180 Quadratmetern im EG die perfekte Kulisse für verlesene und kuratierte Event-Formate aller Art für bis zu 200 Gäste bildet. Im oberen Bereich befinden sich noch zwei Räume: ein Raum für bis zu 50 Gäste und ein abgedunkelter Raum, der sich auch für kleinere Filmvorführungen eignet.

Im BACKYARD liegt die Open-Air Arena von POP KUDAMM. Auf unser Tribüne finden hier über 100 Gäste ihren Platz, um Screenings, Live Music und Performances unter dem Himmel Berlins zu genießen.

Das Village ist Marketplace, Eventlocation, Retail, Thinktank, Brand-Awareness, Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft, ‚Stage and -diving’ in einem.

In diesem Zusammenwirken erkennen wir die Kraft der Glaubwürdigkeit und nach vorne gewandter Entwicklung urbanen Lebensraums. Dies ist der Mehrwert der Partizipanten unseres Villages.


What's on?